How One Company Is Using Herbs To Heal The Mind And Body

Jilea Hemmings
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readAug 2, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Kristi Blustein, founder of Khus & Khus, a skin-care company that uses nothing but 100% botanical ingredients.

What is your “backstory”?

Well let me see if I can, do this is in four sentences or less. About 12 years ago I was introduced to Yoga, started practicing meditation, went on a journey to try to heal myself from mental afflictions and attachments, I discovered the ancient practice of Ayurveda, Yogas sister science. I fell in love with all of the Vedic teachings, discovered my higher Self with the assistance of herbal medicine, and the limbs of Yoga, I then went to school for Ayurvedic Medicine, Herbalism and Aromatherapy. Started working with patients, and herbal medicine shortly there after, I decided it would be a good idea to find a way to introduce Ayurveda and herbalism in a modern way to a broader range of people. I wanted people to access nature instead of chemical laden products.

Can you share the funniest or most interesting story that happened to you since you started your company?

--

--

Jilea Hemmings
Authority Magazine

CEO & Co-Founder at Stretchy Hair Care I Author I Speaker I Eshe Consulting I Advocate For Diversity In Beauty