How Technology Is Changing The Doctor-Patient Relationship

Jilea Hemmings
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readAug 1, 2018

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Grant Geiger, Founder and CEO of EIR Healthcare. Recognized healthcare industry expert and healthcare futurist. Dog lover, world traveler and National Park visitor

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

I started right out of college working for Siemens, in their health services company. I worked with leading health systems across the US on clinical IT adoption and implementation. Never thought I was going to work in Healthcare and definitely never in construction or development. Despite all of that, I have always been interested in the healthcare industry. When I was in middle school my cousin broke his neck surfing in California and is a paraplegic. His experience (and our families) with the healthcare industry I believe was a key factor in my later involvement.

Can you share the funniest or most interesting story that happened to you since you began leading your company?

I applied and interviewed to join a healthcare incubator in NYC. During the application process the founder of the incubator pulled me aside and said “We love your company and this idea. Everyday we see 100 application for Healthcare IT products, the next app etc. That is what everyone is going after and 99% will fail. What we love…

--

--

Jilea Hemmings
Authority Magazine

CEO & Co-Founder at Stretchy Hair Care I Author I Speaker I Eshe Consulting I Advocate For Diversity In Beauty