“How to Become the Center of Influence Through Podcasting Family-Style” With Sunny Gault of Parents On Demand Network

Tracy Hazzard
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readJul 16, 2019

--

Learn as much as you can about them, so you can have a natural conversation which makes them (and your audience) feel much more comfortable.

As part of my series of interviews about “5 things you need to know to create a “binge-able” podcast”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Sunny Gault, Founder of Parents On Demand, a podcast network focused on parents and families. Sunny began her career as a television news anchor and reporter, but left the news businesses to launch her first podcast in 2006. After hosting and producing hundreds of podcast episodes, Sunny used her television expertise to launch her podcast network to help podcasters grow their shows and make a profit.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Can you tell us the “backstory” about why or how you got started as a podcaster?

I was a bit of a gypsy when I first started my career- moving from state to state working at various radio and television stations. Friends and family couldn’t see my work because they didn’t live in the area, which frustrated me. Then these brilliant guys created YouTube and my whole world changed. I was already a…

--

--

Tracy Hazzard
Authority Magazine

Podcasting Expert Strategist; Host of 7 top podcasts: The Binge Factor; New Trust Economy; Feed Your Brand; Product Launch Hazzards; WTFFF?! Podetize Co-Founder