5 Ways To Identify & Retain Fantastic Talent, with Ken Crowell of EmployTest

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readAug 20, 2020

--

Ken Crowell

We all are the sum of our actions and experiences from the past.

As a part of my HR Strategy Series, I’m talking to top experts in the field to teach prospects what hiring managers are actually looking for, while also supporting business leaders in their hiring and retention strategies. Today I had the pleasure of talking with Ken Crowell.

Ken Crowell is founder and CEO of EmployTest, a pre-employment testing platform that’s helped more than 7,000 corporate and government organizations across the US and globally to remotely pre-screen applicants for the best hiring choices. EmployTest administers more than 60,000 tests to job applicants each year.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! First, please tell us what brought you to this specific career path?

My first job out of college was a disaster. Well-intended people hired me, based on college connections, but I was a terrible fit for the job. They really didn’t understand how to hire for the success needed, and I wasn’t introspective enough to realize it wasn’t going to work out. The people were nice, but the work was miserable. Because it was my first job, I toughed it out for a while before finally making the leap to a different industry and…

--

--

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine

Acquire New Customers, Build New Assets, & Generate New Cash-flow on my dime. 100% Risk-Free: only pay after New Money hits Your Account. Apply at Spacetwin.com