How To Identify And Retain Fantastic Talent with Sharon Koifman of DistantJob

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMar 3, 2020

--

Your mistakes might cost you a lot, but you will learn more than at any expensive university.

As a part of my HR Strategy Series, I’m talking to top experts in the field to teach prospects what hiring managers are actually looking for, while also supporting business leaders in their hiring and retention strategies. Today I had the pleasure of talking with Sharon Koifman.

Sharon Koifman believes every company, from the biggest enterprise to the newly-launched garage startup, should have access to the world’s top talent. That’s why he used over 15 years of experience in the tech industry recruitment & HR to create DistantJob. His unique recruitment model allows DistantJob’s client to get exceptional better fitting talents at an incredible value.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! First, please tell us what brought you to this specific career path?

Well, first I ran a Web Hosting and outsourcing company. I discovered 20 years ago that if you look offshore, you can get educated people for literally a tenth of the salary… Which I was hoping would give me a big advantage. Of course, that changed a while ago. Running that business taught me about all the benefits and many of…

--

--

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine

Acquire New Customers, Build New Assets, & Generate New Cash-flow on my dime. 100% Risk-Free: only pay after New Money hits Your Account. Apply at Spacetwin.com