How To Identify And Retain Fantastic Talent with Simon Slade of SaleHoo

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readMar 31, 2020

--

Simon Slade

The only way to do great work is to love what you do.

As a part of my HR Strategy Series, I’m talking to top experts in the field to teach prospects what hiring managers are actually looking for, while also supporting business leaders in their hiring and retention strategies. Today I had the pleasure of talking with Simon Slade.

Simon Slade is CEO and co-founder of SaleHoo, Affilorama, and co-founder of Smtp2Go. Through these companies, Simon provides education and resources for e-commerce professionals to start their own dropshipping business, build an affiliate marketing business and achieve occupational independence. Simon can be followed on LinkedIn and regularly comments for Forbes, Fortune, SMH and NZ Business.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! First, please tell us what brought you to this specific career path?

As an online seller on TradeMe, New Zealand’s local auction site, I found a lot of fellow sellers asked where I was finding my suppliers. I saw the opportunity to help others jumpstart their online sales gigs and developed the concept for SaleHoo, an online directory of verified wholesale suppliers. SaleHoo’s success helped me and my partner, Mark Ling, launch Affilorama, an affiliate…

--

--

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine

Acquire New Customers, Build New Assets, & Generate New Cash-flow on my dime. 100% Risk-Free: only pay after New Money hits Your Account. Apply at Spacetwin.com