How Trauma Survivor and Motivational Speaker Stacey Piedrahita Can Inspire Us All

Debra Wallace
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readApr 4, 2022

Every time Stacey Piedrahita speaks her truth, her extraordinary life and near-death experience have a way of helping us see the world through a new lens.

An accomplished speaker, author, trauma survivor, intuitive healer, spiritual teacher, and podcaster, she can’t wait to share her story far and wide.

Stacey’s dramatic near-death experience is something that each of us needs to hear. A former oncology nurse and born nurturer, she knows that her positive attitude and resilience saved her life.

With insight way beyond her years, Stacey believes that “everyone has a purpose. When people allow their anger to empower them that is where you find your magnificence,” she recently explained. “My pain was the best present I could have ever given myself!”

Stacey is extremely excited about her book, Intuitive: Speaking Her Truth, a collection of life-changing stories from Stacey and 23 other women from around the globe who know what happens when a woman stands in her own power. “To say this was an opportunity of a lifetime is a major understatement,” explains Stacey.

She is eager to share her truth with local, regional, and national audiences, help women (and men) find and share their voices, and help them make meaningful connections. The Art of Grace publishing house is changing the narrative around women sharing their voices.

For Stacey “laughter is clearly the best medicine,” and it is always what has been pivotal when it comes to her own healing process.

Read on for more experiences and wisdom from Stacey Piedrahita and how it can help change our lives for the better each and every day.

Why do you want to share your Near-Death Experience? What does it mean that people want to listen?

Stacey Piedrahita: To show people you don’t have to get to have your health taken away to truly start living. I had it all wrong. The power truly does lie within. You just have to be willing to do the work and at any moment you can change the direction of your life.

What is the most dramatic and inspiring thing that has happened to you in the past 6 months? Past 1–2 years?

My NDE prepared me for my Kundalini Awakening. After my ego died I started processing forty-five years of trauma. I shed more layers than 10 snakes put together. I inspire the hell out of myself. I seriously can’t believe all I have overcome. My shame and pain are a million miles away. Because of my unwavering faith, I am able to heal and process my trauma and let it all go.

What message/messages do you want listeners of the podcast and your other media to get from your motivational talks?

That it is okay not to be okay. Lose your shit and then love the shit out of yourself after. Give yourself more love and compassion. I don’t ever want another woman to feel the isolation that I experienced. All you need is a connection and one person to just listen. I believe one person at any point in your life can change the trajectory of your life.

Why do you believe you are inspiring others?

I’m authentic and raw. I’m not afraid to talk about the things most people are afraid to talk about. I’m a warrior and I go against the status quo.

When you start to share your story, you become very animated. How does this happen? My spirit team takes over. I’m guided every day. When I invite them in its a party! When I’m in a higher level of consciousness I’m just floating down a river of joy. My laughter is infectious and the world needs more laughter.

When you do a webinar or in-person motivational talk what kind of audience do you want?

The misfits, the wounded warriors, the addicts, the rebels, the crazy ones. The ones that just never fit in. I walked in their shoes. I feel their pain.

What does it feel like to have contributed to the book Intuitive: Speaking Her Truth?

It was one of the best decisions of my life. I fell so far out of my comfort zone I had to hold on for dear life. It changed everything for me.

Tell me about your new podcast with Brian Snow.

Speaking Our Truth with Snowman and Ice Queen features me and Brian, two people who are dealing with life and death issues. People need to see how your mindset sets the tone for your health. Brian’s positive attitude and grace are exactly how I have handled every debilitating illness that I have had to overcome. He is a true warrior and I am a warrior. This alliance was meant to be.

What does the future hold — beyond the podcast? I have a few ideas up my sleeve.

Every day I’m gifted another day is another opportunity to make someone laugh and smile. I literally live Heaven on Earth. Every morning thanks to Wayne Dyer, I ask God,” How may I serve?” I’m just going where the wind and river take me. My favorite thing to do is get in our Land Rover with the hubby and Sammi, our pit bull and go overlanding through the country. We love taking the road less traveled. I get lost in nature. I’m loving the solitude now.

Why is your message resonating with people far and wide?

I think when I talk about my spiritual journey I’m talking through the eyes of love. My own eyes. Women see themselves in me. They see freedom. They see their own potential. If I can do it anyone can.

How can we change our lives after great illness, trauma, grief, and being knocked down many times?

Look at it from a different perspective. Instead of a victim consciousness come at it like a teaching moment. What is this trying to teach me? Now the dark days aren’t so bad. It is okay to throw your own pity parties. Just don’t stay down there too long. Pain is inevitable but suffering needlessly is a choice. I use laughter and dark humor as a coping mechanism. This is how I heal. I also learn the most on those darker days. I am no longer a prisoner in the dark.

What does our future hold? What advice do you have for people struggling with personal issues?

There is a huge paradigm shift occurring. Huge spiritual awakening right now. It’s time to do something to uplift humanity if you answer the call. More people are opening up their minds and want radical change. They aren’t afraid to go against the status quo. Those people will be the ones to change the world.

It all starts from within.

Step one, give yourself permission to heal.

Step two, forgive yourself for any shit that was out of your control. Let it all go.

Step three, release your inner child and do not give a flying figleaf what anyone else has to say about your journey. It’s your journey. Make it the most amazing ride of your life!

Is there anything you want to add?

God never said life would be easy, he did say it would be worth it. Man, it is so worth it!

To contact Stacey Piedrahita go to:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/srpiedrahita

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/themanifestingvirgin/

Podcast — https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6UM-KXATj2I&t=355s

--

--

Debra Wallace
Authority Magazine

Writer, autism activist, motivational speaker; all with the intent of improving the world one story at a time.