“I created a female empowerment movement called Never Too Pretty” With Boxing Coach Cary Williams

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readDec 3, 2018

--

I created a female empowerment brand and movement called Never Too Pretty. It stems from my experience in boxing and how I was told I shouldn’t be boxing because I was a girl. This really stuck with me and I knew there were other girls and women in the world hearing the same thing whether they were basketball players, doctors, race car drivers, etc. It has been amazing to see the brand create and foster a female community that inspires and supports each other.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Cary Williams. Cary is the CEO of BOXING & BARBELLS. She has been a guest on many radio shows and television news shows. She is also a keynote speaker giving motivational speeches at venues and schools on a regular basis. In the boxing world, Cary boxed competitively in the amateurs and won the Pacific Northwest Women’s Tournament before hanging up her gloves. She is now a Level IV Olympic Level Boxing Coach with USA Boxing. Cary has trained many boxers, some of which have made it to

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator