Rising Star Eric Graise: “I think it’s so important for people to understand that you are your own company.”

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readMar 15, 2019

--

I think it’s also important for people to understand that you are your own company. You have to go into this industry with the mindset that even though you are surrounded by people on set, you are still very much the CEO of your own career. I definitely have a strong support system in my agents at Clear Talent Group and Atlanta Models and Talent. Also Step Up and YouTube have done everything they can to support my career, but those entities can’t do their jobs if I don’t manage my own self. I have to know my brand and I have to take care of myself or that support system will mean nothing. That’s still a skill I’m acquiring, but I’m definitely getting better at it.

As a part of my series about TV’s rising stars, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Eric Graise, a singer, actor, dancer who is currently featured as King

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech