Rising Star Judy Cerda: “I wish someone had told me that finding a balance between the two was important; that I could have a social life still but needed to cut back on it some to put the time and work into an acting career”

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readApr 10, 2019

--

I had the pleasure of interviewing Actress Judy Cerda. She has acted in approximately 200 films, tv shows, music videos, industrials, web series, and commercials, and is not stopping. She also continues to do print modeling, promo modeling, and dances in many major music videos in addition to all her acting work.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

As a little girl, I watched tv shows that inspired me to act out those scenes on a tape recorder with neighborhood kids. I actually directed the kids to act in my “movies” on the tape recorder and put myself in roles that I dreamed of playing on tv. I knew then at 5 years old that I wanted to be an actress. I started out taking dance classes at 5 years old which included tap, jazz, ballet and tumbling. Then I started performing in dance troupes and getting into plays and musical theatre. After some years of that, I focused on what I really wanted which was acting in films, tv shows, and commercials.

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.