Actress Shanna Moakler: 5 Things You Need To Shine In The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMar 9, 2018

--

…Second, I wish someone had told me to keep a log or journal of all the contacts and all the people that I met through the years because I never did that and some of the people that I started out with have turned out to be really successful. I wish that I had stayed in contact with them or kept just a log of all the different people that I had worked with over the years.

I had the pleasure to interview Shanna Moakler. Shanna is a Rhode Island native who became involved in beauty pageants early on, earning a number of titles before ultimately becoming Miss USA in 1995 representing New York. A successful model and budding actress, Shanna turned her attention to Hollywood where she landed a role in Adam Sandler’s 1998 comedy “The Wedding Singer,” before becoming a series regular on the USA Network police drama “Pacific Blue.” She would go on to appear in several films such as “Love Stinks,” “Big Momma’s House 2” and on to television shows such as MTV’s reality series on her life with Blink 182 drummer Travis Barker, “Meet the Barkers;” then “The Glades,” “NCIS,”

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator