“I’d like to start a movement to see more people with disabilities and deformities represented in film and art” With Writer/Actress/Comedian, Andrea Holz

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readOct 24, 2018

--

I grew up with a physical deformity. I suffered from idiopathic scoliosis. Having been through the surgery, and experience life as someone with a visible disability, and then living as someone with and invisible disability I have better learned to understand the struggles people face when having been faced with such a thing. What I would someday like to do is start a production fund for people who have experienced these pains, and give them the space to pursuit their art. These are the voices I want to see represented in film and art.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Andrea Holz. Andrea is a one woman creative team, 4 time award-winning screenwiter, actress and comedienne whose feature screenplay Stalker Friends is getting a lot of heat in the festival circuit.

Thank you so much for joining us…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator