Iddo Gino Of RapidAPI: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became a Founder

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readNov 3, 2021

--

When you are passionate about what you are building, challenges are going to be painful and wins are going to be amazing. So, highs and lows are good — they mean you deeply care and are very invested in what you are building.

As part of our interview series called “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A Founder”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Iddo Gino.

Iddo Gino is the Founder and CEO of RapidAPI. Part of Forbes 30 Under 30 list, he’s a 2017 Thiel Fellow. Previously, he was a Co-organizer of Hacking Gen Y. Iddo has been programming since he was a kid and continues to contribute to open-source projects.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I started my journey as a developer early in high school. I used a program called Flash to create web games (pretty basic games…) and wrote the code for them. I spent a lot of time online learning ActionScript and how to make the games actionable. Pretty quickly I was drawn into the world of software development. The idea that you can…

--

--