“If You Are Looking To Enjoy Weekends And Evenings To Yourself, This Is Not The Job For You” With Reyne Hirsch

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
5 min readSep 23, 2018

--

“Working 9 to 5pm…. If you are looking to enjoy weekends and evenings to yourself, this is not the job for you. Breaking news happens all the time, clients have “brilliant ideas” at 1am, and getting materials ready for Monday morning pitches happens on Sundays.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing Reyne Hirsch of Outside the Box Media, a PR firm in Houston specializing in luxury brands, celebrities and personalities.

Thank you so much for your time. I know that you are a very busy person. Can you share your “backstory” with us?

I never planned on being a publicist. In 1997 I was a television personality on a popular TV series, and couldn’t afford a publicist, but needed one. So I handled my own PR. I was very good at crafting press releases and the media seemed to like me. Because of the popularity of the show, it was easy pitching interviews with the national print and television media. Before I knew it, I was offered segments on a morning talk show and a blog on

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator