Influencer Cindy Starfall Shares Her Top Selfcare, Wellness, and Beauty Tips

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readJun 24, 2022

--

Everyone has their strengths and weaknesses and as a leader of my team, I need to recognize which team member is good at what type of skills. It also helps me reflect on my weakness and how to improve them. We are not perfect but if we can be open-minded about what we need to work on, that’s all it matters. We want to improve, not stay stagnant and expect people to treat us differently. As an entrepreneur, I have my team’s respect because I have already done the job I asked them to do. I’m willing to step in if one of them calls in sick. I show them appreciation but also call out their mistakes.

At times it feels like wellness or elevating one’s well-being, is diametrically opposed to high achievement and high performance in one’s career. The stress, mental energy, long hours, lack of restful sleep, and preoccupation that result from a high-achievement life seem to directly inhibit wellness. And yet, in order to sustain

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech