Inspirational Women In Hollywood: How Actress Lara Jean Chorostecki Is Helping To Shake Up The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readAug 8, 2022

--

Photo Credits: Angela Wilson

… Find value in the community. Ask questions. Seek out mentors. Learn from the past to stand on the shoulders of the giants who came before. Find strength in the community, grassroots and established groups, and advocate for equality. Forge new paths. I always considered myself an insider/outsider. Chalk it up to feeling out of place in a small religious community growing up, but it was hard for me to feel like I belonged. I was tentative in trying to find my place. I felt I would be rejected by those who seemed to have it all together. I wish I had been bolder when I first started. I would’ve found my people sooner and certainly learned more about myself. Be bold.

As a part of our series about Inspirational Women In Hollywood, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Lara Jean Chorostecki.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator