Inspirational Women In Hollywood: How Diana Lee Inosanto Of ‘The Mandalorian’ Is Shaking Up The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
19 min readMay 9, 2023

--

… It’s important to love yourself because this industry can be unpredictable. I’ve seen people who had it all, but when things slowed down, they didn’t know how to cope. I’ve learned that there’s more to life than just Hollywood and the entertainment industry. I try to focus on being a “super actor” rather than a “superstar”. Never sell out on who you are. I’ve turned down roles that didn’t align with my values, even when I was desperate for work.

I had the pleasure to talk to Diana Lee Inosanto. Diana is a versatile American actress, director, stuntwoman, martial artist, and writer. Born in Torrance, California, she was raised in a martial arts-centric family, as her father, Dan Inosanto, was a student of Bruce Lee, who was also her godfather. Diana has trained in various martial art forms, including Jeet Kune Do and Eskrima, and has been featured on the covers of renowned martial arts magazines.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator