Inspirational Women In Hollywood: How Emmy-Winning Actress Patricia Clarkson Is Shaking Up The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
17 min readAug 22, 2022

--

… I strongly believe in the way I was raised. No one is born prejudiced. No one is born hateful. No one is born to judge. We all come into this world accepting and loving. I have a tremendous number of gay friends and people of color. I think what disappoints me is that we have used the word tolerance for too long. You know, I’m a straight white lady, nobody tolerates me. Everybody’s accepting of me. It’s about learning. It’s about learning, and genuine acceptance; of people whose sexuality is different from yours or someone whose gender might be in the process of changing. I mean, I think it’s about love. And as corny as it is, I think it is really truly about true, deep-down acceptance, and learning to just live the life that we are all in. We all came out of the birth…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator