Inspirational Women In Hollywood: How Marie Ward Is Helping To Shake Up The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readDec 28, 2022

--

I wish someone had stood me in front of a mirror and explained that all the energy I was putting into obsessing about my body would have been far better spent looking inward. This is easier said than done of course. The one downside of starting off in the dance world was spending hours in front of a mirror critiquing my every move while analyzing every inch of my body. Not healthy. Not ideal. It led to an eating disorder. Thankfully body shaming is talked about more now. Curves are embraced more than ever but social media is selling a load of sh#t to young people.

As a part of our series about Inspirational Women In Hollywood, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Marie Ward.

Marie Ward is a Canadian film and television actress who was born and raised on a farm near Nipawin, Saskatchewan. Her rural beginnings offered little exposure to the arts. However once she discovered

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator