Inspirational Women In Hollywood: How Shazam! Star Marta Milans Is Helping To Shake Up The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readMar 8, 2023

--

… Checking in with my friends way more. I’m acutely aware of mental health and depression. I have seen this so clearly since social media came into our lives. The decline of the mental health of the people around me, my friends, people that I’ve known as being stable. Also, because of the isolation of Covid and post-Covid. So check in with your friends more than you think you have to. It happens tragically way more than any of us could imagine. And one thing that I take from that when I hear a tragic story is you never know what someone is going through. You just never know. Just reaching out and being like, “hey man or hey friend, how are you doing or just checking in.” I think if we all did that more than we do, I think we would be in a better place …

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator