Inspirational Women In Hollywood: How Snowfall Star Angela Lewis Is Helping To Shake Up The Entertainment Industry

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
15 min readApr 25, 2023

--

… In the six years that I’ve been working on Snowfall, I’ve had the beautiful opportunity to expand in so many ways. I now have a nonprofit called Birth Village, which aims to help those individuals and organizations deeply involved in doing this work of eradicating the black maternal health crisis. I want to help provide access to funding, education, and resources for Black women and women of color in the maternal health space who are about to have a baby or have just had one. Black women are dying at three to five times (twelve times in New York!) the rate of white women during a time that should be joyful. Our babies are dying because we’re not being heard, and our pain is being dismissed or not believed. So, that’s what my nonprofit is about, and it’s growing. I never…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator