Jaclyn Baumgarten of Boatsetter: Five Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became A CEO

An Interview With Jake Frankel

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

Hire slow, fire fast. You’ve probably heard this before, but I reiterate it, since it is guidance that will save you a lot of pain as a leader.

In this particular interview, we had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Jaclyn Baumgarten.

Jaclyn Baumgarten is the CEO and Co-founder at Boatsetter. Prior to that, she was the CEO and Founder of Cruzin. She obtained an MBA degree in General Management from Stanford University Graduate School of Business and a Bachelor’s degree from Wellesley College.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series! Before we dive in, our readers would love to “get to know you” a bit better. Can you tell us the story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I come from a family of entrepreneurs going back a number of generations. Since I was a small girl, I’ve always envisioned myself launching my own company one day. I started my career as a consultant with PWC and IBM, then spent a number of years as a commercial real estate developer with Westfield and then was in healthcare with Davita. In both of…

--

--