Jarrod Phillips: “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became CEO of Figment Film Co.”

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readNov 2, 2020

--

It sounds silly, but one of the things I do that can be the most challenging is putting down my phone and laptop and taking time for myself and my family. Spending time with them enables me to re-charge and often opens my mind to creative solutions to problems we are dealing with. Letting my mind relax and play and even daydream allows me to let the creative solutions naturally bubble to the top of my consciousness, where they have already been at least partially filtered by subconscious scenario-running.

Today I had the pleasure of interviewing Jarrod Phillips. Mr. Phillips is an award-winning producer and is the CEO of Figment Film Co. He has over 20 years of experience in production for feature film, video games, and visual effects. He has produced 12 feature films, many of which were for Crown Media’s Hallmark Channel as well as for Lifetime. His resume also includes work on films such as “Polar Express,” (mocap producer for pre-viz) “The Matrix Trilogy

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.