Jason Drake Of Katy Teen & Family Counseling On The 5 Things You Need To Create A Highly Successful Career In The Health and Wellness Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
27 min readAug 29, 2021

--

Taking into account your vision, your purpose (mission), and your values can guide both personal and business decisions in your life.

Jason Drake, LCSW-S, BCN has provided counseling and therapeutic services to teens, young adults, and families since 2003. Jason is the Owner and Lead Clinician at Katy Teen & Family Counseling, PLLC. Jason grew his part-time private practice and opened a thriving group practice in 10 months.

Thank you so much for joining us in this interview series! Before we dive in, our readers would love to “get to know you” a bit better. Can you tell us a bit about your ‘backstory’ and how you grew up?

I grew up in Bountiful, Utah which is a suburb of Sale Lake City, Utah. I am the youngest of three children having two older sisters. I also grew up with a mother who had major depression and social anxiety and a father who was disengaged much of my childhood.

Because of my mom’s depression, my mother spent much of her time in bed. Once she was asleep, it was made clear she was not to be disturbed. As a result, my oldest…

--

--