Jefferson Stein Of BURROS: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became A Filmmaker

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readDec 9, 2022

--

I wish that somebody had told me how progress and success aren’t, by any stretch of the imagination, linear. It’s winding and complicated and begins in fits and starts. But filmmaking is a collaborative, beautiful art. It’s a labor of love, and at the end of the day, it’s important to make it with your friends, with those who love movies as much as you do. It’s a really special thing when that happens.

As a part of our series called “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became A Filmmaker”, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Jefferson Stein.

Selected for the Shoot New Directors Showcase in 2015, Jefferson Stein is an award-winning filmmaker based in Los Angeles. His short film, “Tumble Dry Low”, screened at over 30 festivals including Seattle International Film Festival, Maryland Film Festival, and Tallinn Black Nights. It premiered online on Short of the Week and garnered over 2.5 million view on YouTube, becoming one of the most-watched dramatic short narrative films on the platform

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator