Jennifer Estevez of OMvino: 5 Ways That Businesses Can Help Promote The Mental Wellness Of Their Employees

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readJul 22, 2021

--

At OMvino we highly recommend all employees take two full weeks off, or one month working part-time, per year, to pursue a certification or personal goal. Employees are welcome to work from anywhere, including destinations abroad. For example, I took time off to go to India and work part-time for a month to pursue my advanced yoga teacher certification. My business partners covered me, and I had the most life-changing experience. I then covered for one of my business partners as she sat for her master sommelier exam.

As a part of my series about the “5 Ways That Businesses Can Help Promote The Mental Wellness Of Their Employees” I had the pleasure of interviewing Jennifer Estevez.

Jennifer is an auto-didact who turned her love for wine into a career as a sommelier that enabled her to travel the world. After discovering a huge knowledge gap between those people who understand fine hospitality and the

--

--