Jim Yu Of BrightEdge: Five Things I Learned As A Twenty-Something Founder

An Interview With Ben Ari

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

While taking risks like starting a company can be scary, it can be even more rewarding. Personally, I was scared to give up my regular paycheck and flexible job at Salesforce to start BrightEdge since I had a young family that I needed to provide for. However, if you have a vision for something you’re genuinely passionate about, the reward will be much greater than any risk.

As a part of our series called “My Life as a Twenty-Something Founder”, I had the pleasure of interviewing Jim Yu.

Jim is the founder and CEO of BrightEdge, the leading enterprise SEO and content platform. As a digital marketing industry expert, Jim speaks at conferences such as Share, Dreamforce, and Adobe Summit, as well as Search Engine Expo and Search Engine Strategies worldwide. In addition, Jim contributes regular columns in ClickZ, Marketing Land and Search Engine Strategies. Jim is widely recognized as the driving force behind enterprise content performance marketing technology, having built the largest

--

--