JoAnn Gregoli of Elegant Occasions by JoAnn Gregoli: 5 Things You Should Do To Become a Thought Leader In Your Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readSep 14, 2020

--

…Creating your own solutions to the problems that exist. I learned that you can create a market for yourself, even if it never existed, find an area that is lacking and make your own path. This is how people who are disruptors in their fields bring their ideas to life (for example, Uber, Airbnb, etc). I found that during 9/11 we had lost a few wedding venues. I then went into action and set up relief efforts for all the displaced couples who lost Windows on the World. I did not sit around and wait for things to happen, I made them happen.

As part of our series about how to become known as a thought leader in your industry, I had the pleasure of interviewing JoAnn Gregoli, owner of Elegant Occasions by JoAnn Gregoli is an event planner/producer with offices in New York, New Jersey, Rome and Marrakesh. She co-authored the Knots Guide to Destination Weddings and was one of the first planners

--

--