Jorge Gomez of Humble Bistro: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became a Restaurateur

An Interview With Vicky Cola

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

--

Learn to manage the stress. If you can do that you have less problems in your health.

As a part of our series about “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became a Restaurateur”, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Jorge Gomez.

Corporate Chef Jorge Gomez is co-owner of the Humble Bistro & Market that is slated to open next month at Val Vista Drive and Williams Field Road in Gilbert.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Our readers would love to ‘get to know’ you a bit. Can you share with our readers a story about what inspired you to become a restauranteur or chef?

My inspiration to become a chef was driven by my family. Always growing up in a Mexican household with my grandma, my grandpa my mom and my dad it’s always around the kitchen. We’re always cooking. We’re always having fun. We’re always eating well. Sometimes it doesn’t matter about the kind of meal but its about the process of cooking and more than anything, its about creating something to have an instant impact mostly emotional and to be honest that was my inspiration to cook and connect with people by what…

--

--