Josh Friedman: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became A Filmmaker

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readMar 7, 2023

--

Not to put so much pressure on myself — I think any artist is critical of their own work. In my early 20’s I felt like no one would take me seriously because I either “didn’t have enough experience” or I was afraid to create an opportunity for myself because I didn’t know how. So, when I look back, I realized I didn’t take as much initiative as I should’ve to put myself in the right situations. I thought that my time would come and that my work would be recognized by the people I surrounded myself with, but in reality, most of my colleagues were busy with their own life. It took me longer than I wish it did to start making decisions and doing things for myself.

As a part of our series called “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me When I First Became A Filmmaker”, I had the distinct pleasure of interviewing Josh Friedman.

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator