Joyce Anderson of Honest Game: “When humanity struggles, we develop grit and compassion for others”

An Interview With Phil La Duke

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

--

Two words: grit and compassion. When humanity struggles, we develop grit and compassion for others. I’m confident we will come out stronger from COVID-19. We may have to take three steps back but eventually; we will take one giant step towards progress. On 9/11, I was a college student at Columbia in New York. It was a horrific day for everyone across America, and for those living in NYC, the events hit very close to home — literally and figuratively. Despite the terrible events, Americans came together to lift each other up. It was emotional and inspiring. I believe we will have this same uplifting time after we defeat COVID-19 but it is going to be on a global scale, rather than just a national one.

--

--

Phil La Duke
Authority Magazine

Author of “I Know My Shoes Are Untied. Mind Your Own Business”, “Lone Gunman. Rewriting the Handbook on Workplace Violence Prevention”, and “Blood on my hands