Julie Navickas On The 5 Things You Need to Know to Become a Great Author

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine
Published in
10 min readJan 16, 2022

--

Writing makes me happy. Storytelling fuels my soul’s purpose. And when my time has elapsed on earth, my words leave behind a legacy — and a physical mark of my heart on a printed page.

As part of my interview series on the five things you need to know to become a great author, I had the pleasure of interviewing Julie Navickas. Julie Navickas is a nationally recognized contemporary romance novelist with Inkspell Publishing, known for her keen ability to weave heart-wrenching, second-chance love stories through relatable characters with humility, humor, and heroism. She is also an award-winning instructor and academic advisor in the School of Communication at Illinois State University, the public relations manager for Burning Soul Press, the social media strategist for Labyrinth Made Goods, and is a continuing education instructor with Heartland Community College. Julie is a mom to three children: Lily (5); Colton (4); Brady (2), and has been married to her high school sweetheart, Thomas, for ten years.

--

--

Kristin Marquet
Authority Magazine

Publicist and author based in New York City. Founder and Creative Director of FemFounder.co and Marquet-Media.com.