Kamie Eckert of Royal Canin USA: “I have much more energy to give to my team, my work, and my family when I am not trying to shape myself into a mold that doesn’t fit”

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readJun 14, 2019

--

Be yourself. Everyone says this and it sounds easy, but the truth is we come into roles with ideas about how we are supposed to do things. What I have found is that I have much more energy to give to my team, my work, and my family when I am not trying to shape myself into a mold that doesn’t fit. I have also found that by doing so it gives others permission to be their authentic selves too. This creates a great team dynamic because each person saves their energy for the really important things.

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Kamie Eckert. Kamie is the President and General Manager of Royal Canin USA — one of Mars Incorporated’s billion dollar global brands, and a global leader in pet health nutrition headquartered in St. Charles, Missouri. As President and General Manager, Eckert

--

--

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine

Authority Magazine is devoted to sharing in-depth interviews, featuring people who are authorities in Business, Pop Culture, Wellness, Social Impact, and Tech