Karena Dawn and Katrina Scott of Tone It Up: “Why an accountability partner is critical to improving your wellness”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readAug 25, 2019

--

Find an accountability partner! It’s so powerful to have a friend by your side cheering you on. Kat and I always encourage each other to do our workouts and challenge each other.

We had the pleasure to interview Karena Dawn and Katrina Scott of Tone it up. Tone it up is the leading fitness and lifestyle community created by two best friends and co-founders Karena Dawn and Katrina Scott. They empower women to live their healthiest and happiest lives by offering a platform that makes fitness and nutrition fun, approachable, and accessible. Their TIU App workouts, custom protein product line, and highly engaged social network create a space for women to connect from all around the world!

Thank you so much for doing this with us Karena and Katrina! What is your “backstory”?

Karena: I fell in love with fitness at a very young age. I grew up watching my mom doing Kathy Smith and Jane Fonda VHS tapes, and I ran my first half-marathon with my dad when I was 12 years old. When my life became challenging during my teenage years, I went down a dark path and I didn’t treat my body with the…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator