Koch Industries VP Jenny Kim: “If I could inspire one thing, it would be to think about criminal justice reform as people truly helping people. Recidivism happens when inmates released from prison enter a world that they no longer know; Let’s find a way to reintegrate from day one”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
18 min readAug 8, 2019

--

My passion for reforming our criminal justice system has truly been the cornerstone of my career. It is sobering to know that one in three Americans has a criminal record. Every single person has a story. It is important for all of us to sit down, share, listen, and learn from others. I spend my weeks traveling to communities across America, speaking with people who have criminal records, learning about overcoming adversity and the struggle to find redemption. I have met countless individuals along the way that have fallen on hard times, faced addiction, or turned to crime because they knew nothing else, or…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator