Kori Estrada: Nothing great comes from doing what’s ‘safe’.

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readJun 5, 2019

--

…Nothing great comes from doing what’s ‘safe’. We put our life savings into this crazy idea, my husband left his ‘safe’ job in finance all while we were about to start a family. I don’t want to look back on my life and say, “I’m glad I stayed in my comfort zone.” I want to say, “wow that was a crazy adventure!”. The best things in life come from getting out of your comfort zone and accepting failure as some of life’s greatest lessons. We celebrate failure in our family and our company, and make sure we understand the lesson learned to then quickly adapt and improve.

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Kori Estrada. Kori is the Co-Founder of the new natural oral care company RiseWell, and co-CIO of Axon Capital, an asset management firm in New York. With a focus on consumer, technology and healthcare related investments throughout her career in both public and private markets, Kori is passionate about innovative

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator