“Life and Leadership Lessons I Learned From My Father, President Ronald Reagan”, With Michael Reagan

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
20 min readJun 6, 2019

--

…When I got married, my father wrote me a letter. Basically it was really about being a man. It was about being faithful and being true to the woman you love. My father also wrote: “Remember, when you come home at night from work, there’s a person on the other side of that door who’s waiting for the sound of your footsteps.” At the end of it he goes, “P.S, you’ll never, you’ll never get in trouble if you say I love you once a day”.

My father also was someone who during Christmas holidays never left the White House. We would have Thanksgiving at the ranch in Santa Barbara for the family but he would always spend Christmas at the White House. Why? Because he wanted his Secret Service agents to be able to be with their families and their loved ones on Christmas Day. So he made…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator