Lindsey Graham Of The Patriot Barbie: How To Successfully Ride The Emotional Highs & Lows Of Being An Entrepreneur

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
12 min readSep 1, 2021

--

I think three of the MOST important characteristics are perseverance, discernment and personality. A lot of the time, a really great idea is not successful at first, or depending on the circumstances you’re in, and you must keep pushing it if you know it has value. You cannot give up when it gets hard or takes longer than anticipated. This happened when I was faced with roadblocks the first year of my salon design. Discernment is important when you align yourself with other business owners, or employees. The wrong people can harm your business in long term ways, by compromising your character, being untruthful or being someone viewed negatively by the public. I had hired on stylists in my first couple years that did not have a great reputation in the community and my salon was…

--

--