Lou Taylor: “5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became the CEO of Tri Star Sports and Entertainment Group”

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readJul 3, 2020

--

Learn to keep white space. As CEO doing it all usually requires something to give and I wish early on someone would have told me “fight for white space”. My business is 24/7 because you are taking care of people, their lives and their businesses. It is a lot of responsibility. Fight for white space. I used to fly into NYC the morning and grind all day and then fly back. Now I fly in the day before, so I can spend a few hours in Central Park getting a workout in and a coffee. I love those trips now!

Today I had the pleasure of interviewing Chief Executive Officer Lou Taylor, a leader in the business management industry. For the last 27 years, Lou Taylor has sat at the head of Tri Star Sports and Entertainment Group, providing business management services to musicians, actors, entertainers, and athletes. Her company provides all aspects of business management services including: accounting, financial statement preparation

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.