Lynne Capozzi of Acquia: 5 Non-Intuitive Ways To Grow Your Marketing Career

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readMar 22, 2022

--

Lynne Capozzi

Make time for yourself and find some balance.

As part of my Marketing Strategy Series, I’m talking with fellow marketing pros at the top of their game to give entrepreneurs and marketers an inside look at proven strategies you might also be able to leverage to grow your business or career. Today I had the pleasure of talking with Lynne Capozzi.

As Acquia’s Chief Marketing Officer, Lynne oversees all global marketing functions including digital marketing, demand generation, operations, vertical strategy, analyst relations, content, and corporate communications at the company.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Before we dig in, our readers would love to learn a bit more about you. Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I got my start doing classroom training on software, moved into a sales engineer role, and eventually joined marketing at Lotus Development where I found a passion for the field. I worked my way up to become a general manager of a product division and vice president of marketing at Lotus.

After Lotus was acquired by IBM, I worked there for another two years before hitting the startup circuit. I ended my time at IBM as the vice…

--

--

Kage Spatz
Authority Magazine

Acquire New Customers, Build New Assets, & Generate New Cash-flow on my dime. 100% Risk-Free: only pay after New Money hits Your Account. Apply at Spacetwin.com