Marcus Guiliano: “I want to inspire more chefs and consumers to act responsibility. I want them to take the money out of the equation and do the right thing, because it’s up to us.”

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readMay 10, 2019

--

Chef’s have the amazing power to influence everyone they feed on a daily basis. My youtube account has 15 million views and people are listening to the way I think about food and the environment. When I get emails from chefs asking for sustainable advice I’m honored. When consumers email me that my one video saved or regained their life, I’m honored. I want to do more. I want to inspire more chefs and consumers to act responsibility. I want them to take the money out of the equation and do the right thing because it’s up to us. One person asked me a question as a young chef at my first executive chef job. They asked me to source beef without hormones. They handed my photo copied articles. It made me think. I…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator