Marie Danzig of Blue State: 5 Things You Need To Know To Successfully Manage a Team

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine
Published in
9 min readMay 4, 2022

--

I think it’s important to know when to synchronize and when to decentralize. Specific markets or functions don’t always benefit from a central playbook or structure.

As a part of our series about the five things you need to successfully manage a large team, I had the pleasure of interviewing Marie Danzig.

Marie Danzig is Head of Creative and Product at Blue State, a values-led creative and campaigns agency that partners with leading causes and companies to help them transform how they engage with audiences.

Prior to Blue State, Marie helped lead the digital efforts of the Obama presidential campaigns. She lives in Brooklyn with her husband and two boys.

Marie graduated from Stanford University where she spent most of her time playing ultimate frisbee (and has the national championship trophies to prove it).

Thank you so much for doing this with us! What is your “backstory”?

Thank you for the conversation! Always fun to take a step back and talk about leadership.

My backstory: I had no idea what I wanted to be when I “grew up.” I excelled at…

--

--

Yitzi Weiner
Authority Magazine

A “Positive” Influencer, Founder & Editor of Authority Magazine, CEO of Thought Leader Incubator