Mark Bouzianis Of Sola Salons: The Power of Flexibility; How I Was Able To Pivot To A New Exciting Opportunity Because Of The Pandemic

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readNov 2, 2021

--

All of the best advice I could give could be consolidated into one key learning, which is that your customer’s success is your success.

Mark Bouzianis is an entrepreneur with decades of experience in the hospitality industry. He is a franchisee of Sola Salons, an all-encompassing independent salon business solution. He lives in New Hampshire.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Before we start, our readers would love to “get to know you” a bit better. Can you tell us a bit about your childhood backstory?

I grew up in Haverhill MA. Dad was a college music professor (PhD in musical composition) and mom was a stay at home mom. My dad’s parents had emigrated from Greece and my Mom’s parents from Lebanon. I have one older brother and one older sister. It was a very traditional upbringing except that my dad may have been one of the original woman’s rights advocates. The boys were expected to do their share of all domestic chores, including cooking, cleaning, etc. which was quite unusual in the 60’s. Family was everything to my parents, grandparents and extended family. Having…

--

--