Mark Noonan of Data Foundry: “People First Always”

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readNov 25, 2020

--

People first always, whether it’s your own team or customers at any given time. When I think back to the times I sought my father for advice, one thing that I always noticed is that other people looked up to him, not just family. He was well respected because he cared about his coworkers and the customers he worked with. I wanted to lead my team the same way with respect for my peers, teammates, and customers.

As part of my series about the leadership lessons of accomplished business leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Mark Noonan, Chief Revenue Officer, Data Foundry.

Mark graduated from the University of Texas with a degree in Psychology. In 2000, Mark joined Data Foundry as sales manager, bringing his prior experience in the data center industry from Dell’s enterprise sales group. Through the years, Mark has risen within the company by becoming its first VP of Sales, overseeing all markets. Now, Mark leads and oversees the Sales, Sales Engineering, Marketing, and Customer Success teams as Data Foundry’s Chief Revenue Officer.

--

--