Max Hirsch: 5 Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Founded Hirsch’s Everyday Essentials

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
4 min readDec 18, 2020

--

Make sure your idea solves a problem — If you solve a problem you position yourself in the market. You create value.

I had the pleasure of interviewing Max Hirsch. Max Hirsch is the Founder of Hirsch’s Everyday Essentials. Max has 10+ years experience in the consumer packaged goods and fashion industries. A Senior Account Executive for denim conglomerate J Brand Jeans. Formally the CMO of The Pergament Lohas Fund, a New York City based venture capital fund.

Thank you so much for joining us! Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

While I was attending Marymount Manhattan College in New York City I met a young woman by the name of Sasha Rudes, who now is one of my closest friends. At the time Sasha’s father Jeff had created one of the hottest denim companies in the world, J BRAND. I was given the opportunity to work as an intern for J BRAND. This was the start to my career path in the apparel and consumer packaged goods industries. To my advantage, I was always interested in both these fields and was happy to land a position at the company. I eventually worked my way up to the executive assistant to the Men’s DIrector of Sales and…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.