Max Korneev of EWA: Learn English: “Five Things I Wish Someone Told Me Before I Became a CEO”

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine
Published in
7 min readDec 3, 2020

--

I would want everyone to feel confident in learning a new language. That it’s a sustainable goal and not something they should be afraid of pursuing. That the idea of learning a language can be fun and not overwhelming. If I can get people to feel that way, then I know I will have created a substantial educational movement.

As part of my series about the leadership lessons of accomplished business leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing Max Korneev. Max Korneev is the CEO and co-founder of EWA: Learn English, a language learning mobile app that inspires people to learn English by doing things they already love to do — from watching movie and TV show clips, reading best-selling books, playing games, or even translating memes. The app uses these pop culture references to create intrinsically motivating language courses. Boasting millions of worldwide users and a huge social media following, EWA: Learn English consistently delivers new topic-based courses to make learning English truly enjoyable and fun to do!

--

--

Carly Martinetti
Authority Magazine

2x pet tech founder, publicist, writer, and dog mom. I love learning about what makes CEOs tick.