Clueless Star Alicia Silverstone: Here is why you should switch to a ‘Kind Diet’

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
11 min readDec 11, 2019

--

Living a kind life has shaped my life immensely, from writing books to lobbying politicians on cruelty-free and plant-forward legislation to co-founding and working with companies that share similar values. My brain is always spinning with questions and ideas regarding health, ethics, and the sustainability behind everything from food to beauty goods to household products. I have “kind” goggles on and they influence every action I take!

As a part of my series about strong female leaders, I had the pleasure of interviewing actress Alicia Silverstone. Alicia is best known for her generation-defining turn in Clueless. Her performances have garnered Emmy and Golden Globe nominations as well as a National Board of Review award. A dynamic and well-connected fixture in the acting, political, and scientific communities, Silverstone is also a dedicated activist. Silverstone recently starred in the Paramount series, American Woman, based on the life of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills producer Kyle Richards. The comedy was

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.