Jake Bilbro of Limerick Lane Vineyards: “I wish for this world and for our children that they slow down and are able to see how wonderful life is on every level; Maybe we’ll call it the “Gratitude Movement”

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMar 24, 2020

--

If I look back at my dad’s life, the thing that stands out most to me was his gratitude for whatever the situation he was in (even in his death last year). He was an incredibly present man and when you were with him, he made you feel like you were the only thing that mattered. Our world is moving so fast now. Social media, the pace of business, everyone seems to be multitasking all the time. I wish for this world and for our children that they slow down and are able to see how wonderful life is on every level. Maybe we’ll call it the “Gratitude Movement.”

Jake Bilbro is a fourth-generation Sonoma County winemaker and grape grower. Native to Sonoma County and Healdsburg in particular, Jake grew up checking vineyards throughout the Dry

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.