Meet Rising Contemporary Artist Kai whose art is changing how we see the world

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine
Published in
6 min readFeb 8, 2019

--

“I think art should be about creating your own world, building something you’re passionate about, something you love. That’s what makes it worthwhile. And, the more love you put into something, the more it will be appreciated.”

I had the pleasure of interviewing, Kai a rising contemporary artist known for his unique style, social commentary and bright IF character. Over the years, Kai has worked with myriad of celebrities, professional athletes, and leading brands across national and global projects and exhibits. Even amid this continued success, Kai maintains his authentic approach and appreciation for street art.

Thank you so much for joining us. What is your “backstory”?

I am a proud LA native, born to a French-Tunisian father and Mexican-American mother. So, I was raised surrounded by a real blend of cultural history, traditions, and celebrations.

At 14, I began to paint street murals and concrete installation, something that is still rarely seen. After that, I studied at the California Institute of the Arts and the École des Beaux-Arts in…

--

--

Alexandra Spirer
Authority Magazine

I am an entrepreneur, publicist, journalist and event producer based in Sunny Florida. My passion is writing & giving back to others.