Meet The Disruptors: Chris Sachs Of Nstream On The Five Things You Need To Shake Up Your Industry

Authority Magazine Editorial Staff
Authority Magazine
Published in
8 min readMay 21, 2023

--

“The things you expect to be difficult will be easy, and the things you expect to be easy will be difficult.”

As a part of our series about business leaders who are shaking things up in their industry, I had the pleasure of interviewing Chris Sachs.

Chris Sachs is the founder and CTO of Nstream, and the creator of SwimOS: the first full stack, open-source platform for end-to-end streaming applications. Chris excels at building vertically integrated software stacks from first principles. Leveraging the power of design thinking, Chris strives to solve deep technical problems for the benefit of humans.

Thank you so much for doing this with us! Before we dig in, our readers would like to get to know you a bit more. Can you tell us a bit about your “backstory”? What led you to this particular career path?

Let me start by sharing a personal point of reference. I have poor eyesight, and because of that, I had to find solutions to unique challenges from an early age. I was unable to read standard textbooks, so I taught myself to read by cutting up textbooks and scanning them page by page so I could more easily view them.

--

--